Friday, March 31, 2023

What are the elements of the infant's intelligence test?.. The cognitive scale. language scale. kinesiometer

Infant intelligence test:

The intelligence of the infant test can be measured through the Bayley Scales of Infant and Toddler Development, which is an assessment tool designed to measure the development of motor, cognitive, linguistic, social, emotional and adaptive behavior in the infant. It includes interaction between the child and the examiner. This scale consists of a series of measures and takes It is between 45-60 minutes, and contains three main sub-tests:

Cognitive scale:

It includes elements such as paying attention to familiar and unfamiliar objects and searching for an object.

language scale:

Understanding and expressing language involves eg recognizing objects and people and following directions.

movement scale:

which assesses gross and fine motor skills such as grasping, sitting, sitting, stacking blocks, and climbing stairs.

The examiner evaluates the child's performance in each task, and the grades awarded for each measure are collected. The results are compared to the grade tables for other children of the child's age. This process results in a standardized score that enables the examiner to estimate the child's intelligence and development compared to other children of his age.